Top Ten Tuesday 

Welcome bloggers and readers to my blogpost! Today I’ve prepared another weekly meme. This is my first Top Ten Tuesday but I hope I continue doing them. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish


Today’s topic is: Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t. 

1)Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson 

6547258

I keep hearing great things about this series and authors I love have recommended it too so I must start it soon.

2)The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman

23395680

I’m pretty sure I’ll love this series. I even bought the first book because it has a different format of writing that I wouldn’t appreciate in E-book form.

3)Replica by Lauren Oliver

28448287

I’ve read other books by Lauren Oliver that were good but I feel like this series is going to be a great improvement to what she’s written before and I love seeing improvements.

4)The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater 

17675462

My friend has urged me to read this book soooo many times and I keep delaying it for later. What’s stopping me from reading it you may ask? I’m kinda scared of starting a long series because I don’t have a lot of time. I also disliked Maggie’s other series which discourages me from reading this one.

5)The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh 

18798983

This series looks amazing! It feels like I’d love it so much. The only thing that’s stopping me from reading it is the stupid version of the cover they have in the bookstore! It’s the ugliest thing ever with a person on it and I can’t stand buying those covers with people so I’m going to wait till I buy it online.

6)Shades of Magic by V. E. Schwab 

23403402I have the first book in this series on my shelf but I just can’t be bothered to start it yet. I’m finding it hard to commit to a whole series right now until I finish all the other books I need to read.

7)The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 

18712886

I have this book on my shelf too! It’s just beckoning me to open it and discover all the wonders it’s been hiding but I think it’ll take me a while to start it.

8)Talon by Julie Kagawa

17331828
I was first avoiding it until the whole series is finished. I’ve loved every book Julie’s written and I can’t wait to read this series because it’s about dragons and I haven’t read about those in a while

9)The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

27272506

I don’t even know when I plan on reading this but I do want to read it someday 😅. 

10)Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

30240773

I’ve read the synopsis of this book and it looks greaaat. I already bought this book I just need to reach the next step of reading it.



Have you read any of these series? Do you recommend them or do you think they’re a waste of time? Let me know in the comments.

Have a lovely day.

🤓Maya🤓

 

Leave a Reply

