Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag 

Greetings fellow bloggers and readers 😉 I hope you’re all blessed with lovely Fridays. I’ve prepared another tag for you. Enjoy!

img_0971

First of all, thank you Lu for tagging me and for being such a supportive blogger and friend. You’re the best! Everyone go check out her amazing blog right now by clicking here.


How long have you been blogging?

I’ve just had my 1 year blogiversary last week.


At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

I really want this blog to exist for as long as I love reading. I just hope that I have time for it even when I go to university.


What is the best thing about blogging?

Fangirling with people who love something as much as I do! It’s one of the best feelings ever, knowing that someone else loves it as much as you do so you can just continue obsessing over it together for a looong time.


What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

Ever since I created this blog I haven’t had enough time. I’ve had less time for reading books since reviewing takes a huge chunk out of my free time.I have less time to spend with my family!


How long does it take you to find make/find pictures to use?

Not more than a few minutes. I use the book covers from Goodreads unless I feel inspired to take a photo of it myself. I’m trying to make all my headers now that it’s summer and that takes 10 minutes. Gifs are the best and I try to use them as much as possible. I get all my gifs from GIPHY.


Who is your book crush?

Rhys from A Court of Mist and Fury.


What author would you like to have on your blog?

I want to choose an author that I’m not too intimidated by so I’m going with either Laini Taylor, Leigh Bardugo, or Rick Riordan. I’m sure I’ll still be super nervous and uncomfortable though because they’re all amazing authors with books I adore.


What do you wear when you write your blogpost?

Whatever I’m wearing for the day. If I’m writing before I go to sleep: pyjamas and if I’m writing in the morning: jeans and one of my many nerdy tshirts.


How long does it take you to prepare?

Tags and awards take me an hour and a half.
Book reviews can vary greatly depending on how much I have to say and how much I need to think. But usually 2 hours everyday for 2/3 days.


How do you feel about the book blogging community?

Spectacular. Everyone’s always so lovely and more than happy to reply to my insane fangirling comments! Thanks to other bloggers, I’ve found out about sooo many books that I love and wouldn’t have found on my own. Just yesterday this lovely blogger told me about a novella for the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy that I wasn’t aware of, and I immediately read it and adoreeed every single moment of it.


What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Just write about what you feel passionate about, don’t just do what everyone else does. Passion inspires others and it’ll make you more popular and memorable. Also being active on other people’s sites is important too because that’s when people really get to know that you share the same interests.


I tag:

Emilie

Angelica

Laura

Alicia

Jasmine

Maxxesbooktopia

Grace

Vikki

I look forward to seeing your tags. 

img_4763

Maya

13 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag 

  1. Great post! And thanks so much for tagging me! I totally get what you mean about time. When I started I didn’t realize that blogging would be so time consuming but I think it’s worth it. I also agree on what makes a successful blog. Everyone should write what’s in their heart. Always state their opinions and speak with their own voices. It’s really great advice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your choices for authors to have on your blog, I’d love to have any of them on my blog too! Amazing post – I was just reading through it and was thinking about how I wanted to do the tag too when I saw my name on! Thanks a lot for the tag 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy 1 year blogiversary!! I agree with you about the best thing of blogging and the worst thing as well! Love your answers to all other questions, especially the last one! Thanks for tagging me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

