Pride and Prejudice Book Tag

Hi lovelies. I have thankfully been able to post everyday so far (yayyy). I’m still rereading but once I read a new book I’ll post a review. For now I have another tag for you guys. Enjoy 😉

(I just want to apologise in advance for including too much of the same books in a lot of answers for all the tags I do. It’s just that they’re the ones that I remember the most, because I try to include as many different books as possible but I have a worse memory than Neville Longbottom 😩)


I want to thank Angelica for tagging me. You’re the best! Everyone go and check her blog out right now by clicking here.

How it works

  • Link back to Laura and Emma’s original posts so we can see all of your answers! (Just copy and paste these instructions)
  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag a maximum of 10 people

While Mr. Bennet silently reads in the study, and Mrs. Bennet’s tales of woe can be heard from miles away, you spend a lovely afternoon in the garden with your dramatic and doting sisters. What is a favourite novel of yours that features a strong sibling relationship?

Carter and Sadie Kane from the Kane Chronicles. They both went on the crazy adventures and became super close because of them.

You and Mary have decided to walk to the bookshop in Meryton to search for the newest releases. Which book or books are you likely to purchase?

 

33828904.jpgStrange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I’ve heard a lot of great things about it so I’ll probably love it so I’m buying it next :D. Plus just look at this beautiful cover!

Netherfield Park has been let at last, and the owner, a Mr. Charles Bingley, hosts a magnificent ball at his new estate. What fictional ball gown would you wear?

I’m not really a fan of ball gowns. But for some reason after going through 100s of books with dresses on the covers, I found this one the most appealing 😅. I haven’t even read the book yet.

13138635

It is the Christmas Ball and Maria has asked you to join her at the piano. What music or song would you choose as an accompaniment to your current book?

img_3661

I’m currently reading A Court of Mist and Fury and I think the best song for that book is City of Stars from La La Land.

You’re helping Jane to take care of her younger cousins whilst staying with the Gardiners. Which fictional children would you include in your own family?

The Weasley kids. It’d be very crowded with all of them but life would be so fun and colourful with them.

It’s a sombre evening at Hunsford Parsonage, and after dinner, Mr. Collins stands by the fireplace and quotes from the Good Book, while the party tries not to yawn too obviously. What is a memorable quote from a novel that has always stuck with you?

 “Not everyone has to be the Chosen One. Not everyone has to be the guy who saves the world. Most people just have to live their lives the best they can, doing things that are great for them, having great friends, trying to make their lives better, loving people properly. All the while knowing that the world makes no sense but trying to find a way to be happy anyway.” 

― Patrick Ness, The Rest of Us Just Live Here

You’ve been invited to dine at Rosings Park by none other than the infamous Lady Catherine de Bourgh, but the evening ends in disaster as the pompous Lady insults you and your family. Who’s your favourite fictional villain?

Severus Snape from Harry Potter. He counts as a villain because a lot of people still argue over whether his actions were justified in the end.

As Lydia has gone down to Brighton with the Forsters, and Elizabeth is off on her jaunt to Derbyshire with the Gardiners, you also want to go away for a quick break. Which fictional location would be your perfect holiday destination?
tumblr_ojq38b4Gl81uz2kfzo1_500.gif

Velaris the City of Starlight from A Court of Mist and Fury.

You’re running to the fine horse chestnut tree on the green to relive some of your favourite childhood reading memories. What is one that you remember most fondly?

I really hated reading as a child and only got into reading as a teen so I don’t recall liking any of the books I read.

You’re on a tour at Pemberley and you come across Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy emerging from the pond, scandalously clad in only his wet underdrawers and shirt. You can’t help but swoon at the sight. Aside from Mr. Darcy, who is your favourite romantic interest?

Rhys from A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy . He’s simply too awesome and too precious and too incredible to not love from the botttom of my heart!

I TAG:

Natalia

Sam

Joana

Zoe

The Library Lizard

Rebekah

icebreaker694

Jess

I look forward to seeing all your tags.

img_4763

Have a lovely day!

Maya

8 thoughts on “Pride and Prejudice Book Tag

    1. I’ve heard! That’s what everyone keeps telling me! I’m so excited for it!
      Yeah I’d never thought I’d end up obsessed with a thing like books. Certainly not that I’d have made my own book blog and got to talk to many amazing people! Life’s weird and lovely that way 😊!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sorry to be commenting so late >.< I have been a bit off lately 😛 Thank you so much for the tag!! I love this one! And I agree with a lot of your answers so I think our posts will be a tidy bit similar 😛 I am also super excited to read Strange the Dreamer! I heard amazing things about it but even if I didn't that cover is totally worth buying! And…. 100% Rhys!!! ❤ Awesome answers, once again thank you so much for tagging me! I will definitely do it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No it’s fine, you shouldn’t feel pressured into commenting as soon as a post is up because I do the same too.
      Hahah yeah we do have similar tastes. Yesss! I really really want to buy it soon and the cover is just so so pretty I have to have it in my bookcase soon! I mean we all judge books by their covers at times, it can’t be helped 😅.
      Yessss RHYS FOREVER 😍.
      I look forward to seeing your answers 😉.

      Like

Leave a Reply

