The Literary Questions Tag!

Hello blogging world! I hope your all having a great day filled with feels. I was tagged by the wonderful Joana @Bookneeders for this fun tag. Hope you guys like it.

WHAT’S THE MOST BEAUTIFUL COVER ON YOUR SHELF?

13611052The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern is a recent addition to my book collection and the cover is just SO GOD DAMNED BEAUTIFUL!

IF YOU COULD BRING ANY FICTIONAL CHARACTER TO LIFE, WHO WOULD IT BE?

The first name that comes to my mind is Dante from Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. I just feel like Dante and I have a LOT in common and that we’d end up being close friends. Plus, I’ll finally get the chance to philosophize about everything with someone else who enjoys such conversations. I really would have to resist to urge to attack him with hugs every time I see him though because he is just too PURE for this world!

IF YOU COULD INTERVIEW AN AUTHOR, WHO WOULD YOU CHOOSE?

I keep changing my mind but right now, I’m most curious about the author of The Young Elite by Marie Lu. I’m reading the trilogy currently and it is so dark and I have loads of questions I need the answers to.

WHAT’S A BOOK YOU WOULD NOT READ AGAIN?

8713500Ash by James Herbert is one book that I actually bought and found super cool from the synopsis but the story was just dull and boring and it wasn’t what I expected at all so it was a huge disappointment that I don’t want to go through again.

CAN YOU NAME A CONFUSING STORY?

25203675

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi is a book that I recently read and reviewed but the plot had so many holes in it that half of what happened made no sense towards the end. Stuff just worked out because they should’ve but there was never any clear information to support what happened. You can find my review here

FAVORITE FICTIONAL COUPLE?

I probably have a whole book of lists for my favourite fictional couples so I’ll just pick a couple I haven’t mentioned before.

Solangelo-(Will Solace and Nico di Angelou from Percy Jackson)

My reaction whenever I read something about these two or find cute fan art about them:

giphy-1giphy-2giphy

TWO FAVORITE VILLAINS?

Severus Snape from Harry Potter.


Rhys from A Court of Thorns and Roses.

I’m not sure they count as proper villains because they both ended up being great people.I LOATHED them both so much at the beginning but now they are one of my favourite characters ever!

A CHARACTER YOU WOULD KILL, OR REMOVE FROM A BOOK ENTIRELY?

Jessamine Lovelace from The Infernal Devices.

I hated her so so much! She is the embodiment of everything I hate in other people! She was so incredibly ungrateful for everything she had, so selfish and vain that I couldn’t stand her at all! WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD HATE TO BE A SHADOWHUNTER?! The level of ungratefulness she had was over the top so I wouldn’t mind having her removed.

IF YOU COULD LIVE IN A FICTIONAL WORLD, WHERE WOULD YOU CHOOSE?

I usually answer with: “Any world that isn’t this world is GREAT by me.” But I’ll choose The Wizarding World of Harry Potter this time because there’s still so much of the magical world left unexplored!

WHAT ARE THE BIGGEST AND SMALLEST BOOKS ON YOUR SHELF?

The biggest book I currently have on my shelf is Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

25494343

The smallest book I have is The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling3950967

Do you agree with any of my choices? Have you read any of the books I listed in this tag? Let me know in the comments below 😉



Happy Reading.

♥Maya♥

15 thoughts on “The Literary Questions Tag!

      1. Mine’s becoming more stressful after each passing day.. I have my exams coming up and I have less and less time to read everyday! Which really breaks my heart so right now I’m just trying to save some time to read and even less time to blog 😬.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah I’m trying to fight it! I’ll also save half an hour to just read posts and comment on them to feel like a blogger again. Thanksss! I really need it!
        Besides that I’m trying to maintain a healthy life by going to the gym twice a week and for a month I’ve been able to do it! I’m proud of my stupid accomplishments, okay 😅. Anything interesting you’ve been up to?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. OMG yes! I desperately need to catch up with blogs!! No worries, and I’m sure that you’ll do fantastically, Maya!!
        That’s great! No judgement here 😅 let’s be real though, what are you really doing at the gym? Just watching all the hotties work out?

        Nothing that interesting tbh, since my dad moved away i haven’t seen him that much, but I’m seeing him at the weekend which is really exciting! What about you? Anything super interesting in your life?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thanks dear ☺️
        Hahaha that could be a reason although I do motivate myself into exercising to survive the apocalypse so I have many reasons to go 😜
        Aww! I really hope you enjoy your weekend with your dad, I know how hard it is to not see someone you love for so long.
        Not really 😅 Since the beginning of 2017 I’ve started watching some favourite childhood amines of mine again and it’s bringing back sooo many memories! It’s pretty cool because I feel like I also learned a lot of Japanese in these 2 months 😂. Have you ever watched anime?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You’re welcome! Oh yes, of course… Zombie Apocalypse threats are realll and staring at the muscular boys in the gym will help you prepare!!

        Ahhh thank you so much, lovely! That’s so sweet!

        No, I’ve never watched anime, I’ve never really known what it’s about!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

