Q&A in honour of +100 Followers

Heyyyy bloggers! I want to thank all my friends and bloggers who asked me questions and congratulated me! I love you all ❤

1)What was the first book that made you love reading?

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was the first book I read and enjoyed. I didn’t even read the first 6 books before, but I’d watched the movies by then and thought it’d be enough. 

2)How did you get started in the reading world?

After reading all the Harry Potter books, I stopped reading for a while because I didn’t think I’d like anything else. Then I had to buy a book to read for my English class and ended up buying Sweep by Cate Tiernan. I loved loved loved that series and then onwards began my journey of book obsessions  

3)What is the last thing you did and were proud of?

It might seem like something insignificant but I feel really good about it. My classmates and I made a Secret Santa and I made one with my friends as well. I got tough people for both games and I agonised over what I could possibly buy that would make a perfect Christmas present. It took me a lot of time to find something they’d like and when I finally gave them their presents and I saw the joy that lit up their faces and I felt amazing. I never pick the best gifts for other people so I’m really proud I managed to succeed this time  😀

4)Who is your favourite family member?

I love both my parents equally and wouldn’t wish for better loving parents but I feel closer to my sister as I can joke with her and call her stupid nicknames and just laugh and giggle about everything!

5)What is one place you’ve always wanted to visit( or thing you’ve always wanted to see?)

It is probably not the answer you’re expecting. I want to go to space, and see the Earth from a tiny rocket and feel far away from the rest of humanity.

6)Harry Potter series or Benedict Cumberbatch?

Sorry to my Biscuit Cucumber but Harry Potter is my soul!

7)Beanies or Sherlock the Cat?

Both adorable. Sherlock the Cat wins because I LOVE that cat and I never look decent in beanies!

8)Rowan or Rhysand?

Rhys of course! It might be harder for other fangirls to answer this question but for me there’s no comparison! I never really liked Rowan too much and after what happened in Empire of Storms, I simply hate his useless existence. On the other hand, RHYS IS LOVE. RHYS IS LIFE!

9)Which Hogwarts house are you in?

According to Pottermore I’m a Gryffindor, which I’m still shocked about!

10)Best books of 2016.

I will be making a full post on this soon.

11)What is your reading challenge for 2017?

87 books.

12)The worst book you’ve read?

The first that comes to  my mind is Looking for Alaska by John Green. I never really got why everyone liked John Green’s books so much and I had already read so many of his books hoping to feel what everyone else felt. But this book was terrible! I hated reading it, hated thinking about it, and I couldn’t even finish it.

13)How is your day going so far?

Today was a pleasant day because I didn’t really die in school and spent time with all my friends and was social enough. I also got to read an update for the fan fiction I’m reading and working on my blog which I love!

14)Which FRIENDS character are you today?

I think I acted like Ross today. Being a little boring for everyone and being a know-it-all.

15)Your favourite Disney song.

That answer continues on changing every time someone asks me. Right now its: I’ll Make a Man Out Of You from Mulan. It really motivates me to actually do something productive and I ALWAYS sing along with all the sound effects.

16)Your favourite Ludovico Einaudi.

Deivenire. I apparently used to listen to that before knowing it was by Ludovico so when I rediscovered that song I was in love!

17)Favourite fanfic of any of your OTPs.

I don’t really read any fan fiction usually because it never really feels right. However, I found some fan fiction on Tumblr that was about ACOMAF and I had the sudden urge to read as I was desperate for anything that has my precious characters in them.The fan fiction is about Rhys and Feyre’s daughter and I was instantly hooked and I’m still obsessed with it.I’ll add the link in case you guys might be interested.

Link:  http://sarah-bae-maas.tumblr.com/post/151096030135/a-court-of-hearts-and-darkness-chapter-one

18)How much time does it take for you to make a blog post?

If it’s a book review then it takes 4 hours to write everything down. If it’s a tag it usually takes less than 2 hours.

19)How long do you like your books?

I love big books and I cannot lie! So I wish books could go on forever so the thicker the better. 500-700 is the best number of pages as that always means a LOT is going to happen.

20)Who is your favourite author and why?

I don’t have one favourite author because I love way too many books equally to ever come up with a decision. Although I do have a list:

  • J.K. Rowling because her stories are what made me fall in love with words and they changed my life to the better.
  • Sarah J. Maas is my idol! I love her books and would die for any of the characters. 
  • Rick Riordan because I love the sense of humour his characters always have and I wouldn’t have learned all about mythology without his books.
  • Cassandra Clare because I love her writing and characters so much! 

21)What is your favourite blog posts of all time?

I love all the posts I make but my favourites would include Book Review-A Court of Mist and Fury(A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) and The Mystery Blogger Award!!! 

22)Tell us the story of the Pale Eggs.

So this story starts when 3 different girls meet up and get to know each other. A bond of friendship appears between the girls as they seem to click and have loads of fun with each other. The girls were known as Sky, Ozzy, and Brainless Bob, each title was either chosen by the other 2 girls or because of obvious traits.They had the best of times together in their tiny little bubble of fiction and laughter and most importantly books. Brainless Bob came up with the group name of Pale Eggs because they were all really pale and found eggs hilarious. The nicknames doubled and tripled as time passed and they continued to discover the deeper parts of each other. Alas, as all things do, the Pale Eggs were separated as one of the Eggs had to leave. They never forgot about each other but had to eventually move on. Undoubtedly, the Pale Eggs all found their time together as the best and were glad to have created such lovely pleasant memories with each other.  Bless the Pale Eggs!



I hope youu guys enjoyed my Q&A! What did you guys think of my answers? Do you agree with anything I chose? Let me know in the comments.

Happy Reading!

♥Maya♥

2 thoughts on “Q&A in honour of +100 Followers

  1. Yeeees, I get Benedict! Mwahaha! Sherlock the Cat says thanks. Or he’s just ‘hungry’ and is meowing because of that. Wait, wait, wait. We’ve never discussed this whole Rowan thing?? *gasps* *starts coughing because of it* *is sick* *dies because of coughing* *rises from the dead because she needs to read acowar first*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

