The School Book Tag!!!

Greetings fellow bookdragons and bloggers! I hope you’re all having a great time. I have worked on this fun tag I found @twist in the taile and I couldn’t help but want to do it on my blog since I’m currently totally DONE with school and all the pain it brings upon students. Anyways enjoy my tag everyone ;D

MATHS

a book that has two characters who equal perfection

img_5125

Ari and Dante from Aristotle and Dante Discover
The Secrets of The Universe!
My cute little cinnamon rolls are just perfect for each other, they are so in sync with each other and I couldn’t possibly see anything that could ever separate them from each other no matter how much they fight! MY OTPPPPPPPP! I think they’re perfect because they complete each other and have so much in common from initially being friends.

 

 

BIOLOGY

a book I would like to dissect

8621462

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was such an emotional read for me, and I bet there’s still soooo many layers and hidden meanings that I could never catch no matter how many times I read it!

PHYSICS

a book with a lot of potential

27190613.jpg

I appreciate the pun! God knows I’ve calculated way to many potentials of stupid objects to not understand this ;D One book I’m really excited to read is And I Darken by Kiersten White. I’m just really curious about such a cool mysterious title, I’ve heard so many great things about this book and I can’t wait to finally read it-which will hopefully be soon!

CHEMISTRY

a book I really bonded to

23466626.jpg

Dreamology by Lucy Keating. I just finished reading this book and I really really really love the main character Alice. I felt like I could truly relate to her about not wanting to live in reality and about not knowing who she was. I also loved how Alice was utterly weird and had an overactive imagination that got her into trouble all the time.

ENGLISH

a book that should be a modern classic

3.jpg

Harry Potter simply HAS to become a modern classic! It should become one of those book series that everyone has to read at some point in their life! I mean, come on! Harry Potter deserves to be a classic for the future generations to read!

P.E.

a book that I raced to the finish with

4374400

Ugh Physical Education, more like Public Embarrassment if you know what I mean! I literally do that with nearly every single book I read, nothing takes me more than 5 days to read. I’m going to choose If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I always read these two books whenever I need something really easy to read that still makes me super emotional. No matter how many times I read them, I’ll always be agonized by not finishing them in one sitting!

MUSIC

a book that reminds me of a song

17406847.jpg

Defy by Sara B. Larson always reminds me of Mulan so I’ll Make A Man Out Of You always plays in my head. It’s a really catchy song you guys should listen to it!

 

2767052.jpg

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins for obvious reasons reminds me of Girl On Fire by Alicia Keys! Whenever that  song plays anywhere, I’d start thinking of Katniss Everdeen-The Girl On Fire.

Art

A book I found aesthetically pleasing to look at

25203675.jpg

I added this new part of the tag because I didn’t want to leave out any lessons I have. I recently read A Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi and I am completely in love with the cover! A lovely star filled sky and a really fancy sari with golden writing everywhere! Oh how much I’d love to have a physical copy of this book!

I Tag

I haven’t been tagged for this by anyone, but anyone who found this tag cool and fun can do it!

Is anyone else suffering from school pressure as much as I am? Did you stop caring anymore? Lets insult the existence of school together then! 😀

Happy Reading!

♥Maya♥

5 thoughts on “The School Book Tag!!!

  1. Ari and Dante are so cute! I just want to wrap them up and keep them XD Also I just bought A Monster Calls and I’m waiting for my copy to arrive, so many people love it and I can just tell I will it sounds and looks amazing, cant wait to read it 🙂 Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, but then I remember that I need this or I’ll be stuck working in retail the rest of my life, and that reminds me why it’s important. I have friends that aren’t in school and they work dead-end jobs and bounce back and forth between them and never have money for fun (or use all their money for fun and then don’t have money for rent). So I look at it as a better choice I guess. But yeah, sometimes I just wish I didn’t have to worry about writing an in-class essay final tomorrow or having an eight page paper due Wed that I haven’t started yet!

        Like

Leave a Reply

