Fall Activities Book Tag!

Hello to all my dear bloggers! I know it’s Monday and they can be very tough so I prepared another fun tag for you guys! Enjoy 😉

Thank you Lu for tagging me in such a fun autumny tag! Everyone go follow her blog right now!

Apple Picking

(A book on your TBR that looks so delicious, you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.)

28588345.jpg

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu. I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this book so I can finally read it!

Corn Maze

(A book that’s so fun to get lost in.)

5.jpg

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I just finished rereading it and I was just  so happy to be reading it all again, I got all the feelings and emotions just like I was reading it for the first time.

Haunted Houses

(A book that scared you silly.)

22557272.jpg

I don’t read any horror books but I got scared reading The Girl On the Train by Paula Hawkins. It wasn’t a scary book or anything but the mystery and not knowing who did what kept me up at night a lot. I also got terrified of ending up like the main character because she seemed so desperate and hopeless.

Pumpkin Patch

(The last book you picked up (purchased).)

8621462

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I’m so glad I bought the book because it really really affected me in an emotional way. You can read my review here

Scenic Drives
(A book that is lyrically beautiful.)

img_5125

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz.

Pumpkin Carving

(A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up.)

I don’t really feel the urge to carve any books no matter how much I loathe their existence but I think I’d choose 50 Shades of Grey. I haven’t read it and never want to but the fact that it’s so very popular that people might start to think that that’s what books are about infuriates me so much!

Drinking Apple Cider

(A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.)

4374400.jpg

If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. Just thinking about these two books warms me up, they’re just so adorable and amazing. It doesn’t even take a day to finish them so I can read them whenever I want to just hide under my covers and read something.

Jumping In A Leaf Pile
(A book that reminds you of your childhood.)

3636.jpg

The Giver by Lois Lowry. I read this book when I was not a teenager so whenever I reread it, I remember the good old days when books weren’t supposed to cause me so much pain!

Scary Movie Night

(Your favourite spooky read.)

17235026.jpg

As I’ve mentioned earlier I do not read horror books but the closest book I have to ‘spooky’ is The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey.

I Nominate:

jessereadsbooks

Review Tales

icebreaker694

bookslayerReads

Twin Tales

Have fun doing the tag! I can’t wait to see your answers!

I just realized that I have read nothing from the horror genre! Could you guys recommend me some good horror books?

Happy Reading!

♥Maya♥

 

 

8 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

