The ‘I Messed Up’ Book Tag

Greetings my lovely readers! I hope you’ve all had a tolerable Monday since I know Mondays can be especially tough! I have another tag in store for you guys! Enjoy 😉

Thank You!

I want to thank icebreaker694 for always tagging me in such fan tags that keep my blog alive! Everyone go follow her awesome blog  now!

img_4763

A CHARACETR APPEARANCE THAT YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY?

Dorian Havilliard from the Throne of Glass series! I don’t know why but I always imagined him with blonde hair and sapphire eyes. It wasn’t till I reread the first book and realized I made a terrible mistake and that my whole life was a lie!

A CHARACTER  NAME YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG?

I’ve ALWAYS been horrible at pronunciations, what I guess is never even close to the correct pronunciation. The list is long but I’ve never failed as terribly as I have with Sarah J. Maas characters! They’re all just IMPOSSIBLE to say! When I heard how each of the characters’s names was said I was crushed, because I always said at least one part of a name wrong for every single character! Here’s the link if you guys want to find out whether what you’ve been saying is correct or not! I wish you luck!

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE?

Hatred that slowly turns into understanding which inevitably leads to love! It’s always such a predictable story but I just love watching my OTPs before they were in loveeee arguing and bickering with each other!

A CLICHE CHARACTER TYPE THAT YOU LIKED BETTER SEEING ON-SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT?

I never like characters on screen more than when I read about them. They always seem distant and different in the movies/shows and I can’t connect to their emotions like I would in books.

A WORD/PHRASE THAT YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF ITS USE IN A BOOK?

The list is endless and I can’t even mention 30% of what I learned or exactly which book I learned the words from but I’ll try to mention the ones I remember.

Words:

Begets, ebbs, adorn, festering, aesthetic, chagrin, gruesome, alas, gory, mundane, ecstatic, feint and many many many more!

Phrases:

By the Cauldron A Court of Thorns and Roses

By the Angel The Shadowhunter Chronicles

By the by Red Rising (I use that in place of ”by the way” and I LOVE it!)

Shotgun I don’t know where I learned that but it was from a book

Gory hell Red Rising

HAVE YOU EVER NOT READ/NOT COMPLETED A READING REQUIREMENT FOR SCHOOL?

When I was small and was forced to read boring books for school, I’d just pretend to be reading but I would skip most of the words since I loathed reading at that age(I know, I was weird and misguided at that age.) The only English book I was forced to read in middle school was The Pearl by John Steinback, it was the most boring useless short story I’d never wanted to read and I skipped most of the story but still had to write a summary on it!

HAVE YOU EVER (OR HAVE WANTED TO) SKIPPED A CHAPTER FROM THE POINT OF VIEW YOU WEREN’T INTEREST IN?

I’ve definitely been tempted to, especially when a book had so many POVs and I got stuck with a character I’m not very fond of for a long period when another character was in a Life/death situation, but I never did. Skipping a POV isn’t right because I’d be missing a part of the book.

HAVE YOU EVER CANCELLED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

Um duh! I have no time to deal with puny worthless mortals and their social lives when I could instead be reading and having the time of my life! So yes, I do that most of the time and my friends don’t even mind anymore!

I TAG:

Everyone who wants to do this fun tag!

img_4763

Hope you guys enjoyed my tag! Let me know what tags you want me to do in the future.

Keep reading!

♥Maya♥

5 thoughts on “The ‘I Messed Up’ Book Tag

Leave a Reply

