The Blogger Recognition Award 2!

Hey guys! I have another award to share with you guys! I hope my advice helps you in some way!

I would like to thank icebreaker694 for nominating for this award, sorry it took me so long to write this post! Go follow her amazing blog  here!

Rules:

1.Write a post to show your award
2.Give a brief story of how your blog started
3.Give two three pieces of advice to new bloggers
4.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
5.Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

How BookDragon 1017 came to be:

The idea of my blog was someone else’s idea actually. I was talking to my friend about extracurricular activities and how I have none of those, other than reading, and she suggested that I start a blog and review the books I read. I found the idea interesting but couldn’t bring myself to work on it since I knew nothing about blogging and writing reviews (I still know close to nothing about them). Over the summer of 2016, I was still frustrated by my boring dull life and was complaining about it to my best friend when she suggested I start a book blog. It was summer and I had some free-time where I researched as much as I could about blogs and where I can create one for free. I found WordPress as the most suitable choice and began setting my site! I comforted myself with the thought of: If I screw this up, I can easily delete this site and pretend it never happened. Now 4 months later, I am grateful that I started this blog and learned more about writing and met new wonderful people and shared my books with everyone! I don’t plan on giving up on BookDragon 1017 for a long time!

My Advice to New Bloggers:

1.BE YOURSELF! Don’t be shy of expressing exactly how you feel while blogging, always let your inner-weirdness out and as I always say: “Being weird is normal. Being normal is weird.”This all sounds cheesy but trust me when I tell you that it will really help. If you’re reluctant to being that noticeable you can use what I used to tell myself before I became more sure of myself: I can say whatever I want to say, this is just a blog on the internet, no one knows who I really am and nobody can judge me.

2.ALWAYS COMMENT on other people’s work to get noticed, share your honest thoughts and watch how happy you become as people actually reply! I’ve met so many great people like that who share the same love for books as I do, and I’m thankful to my blog for that.

3.DON’T COMPARE YOUR BLOG TO SOMEONE ELSE’S. Seeing a very successful blog with a lot of followers and great posts then hating yourself for not being good enough is not going to help! Do whatever you want to do and don’t be discouraged by the number of followers you have. After all, your blog is for you to appreciate before everyone else.

I nominate:

Anyone who wants to share their advice about blogging!
I’m looking forward to seeing your stories and advice!

Hope you guys enjoyed my post! Let me know what you thought in the comments.

Keep reading!

♥Maya♥

 

11 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award 2!

    1. Aww thank you! I’m glad that my advice was actually useful to someone! And yeah I literally just wrote what I told myself at the beginning to keep me going. We still made it this far so you deserve a mental high five from Maya! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

