Book Blogger Insider Tag

Hey guys! I have another tag for you guys to make up for my inactivity on my blog(sorry again)! Hope you enjoy it!

Thank you Jasmine @How Useful It Is and Lu @Girl Who Reads for tagging me! You’re both great bloggers and I’m glad I followed you guys! Everyone go check their blogs out because you’re missing out on a lot of awesomeness!

img_4763.png

Rules:
1.Answer the questions below
2.Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
3.Tag at least 5 people
4.Have fun!

1.Where do you typically write your blog posts?

I either work on my bed or on my study desk.

2.How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

Depends on the book and how much I have to say about a book but usually it takes me around 3 hours. I don’t type it completely in one sitting because I need time to gather my thoughts.

3.When did you start your book blog?

I started my blog this June, but it already feels like I’ve spent most of my time on my blog!

4.What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

I made a rule: I can’t read a book until I’ve reviewed the last one I read because I would probably forget my thoughts about the book by then. That rule is essential for my blog but I HATE not being able to read the moment I finish a book like I used to before my blog.

5.What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

I’ve talked with so many great friendly bloggers that share the same interests with me and I finally got to discuss books-which I never do-with people! Plus I finally feel like I’m doing something useful for my books by reviewing them and recommending them to people!

6.What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

I loved working on my A Court of Mist and Fury review. It was so fun finding gifs that matched my reactions and write so many paragraphs about the characters.

7.What is your favourite type of blog post to write?

I enjoy all posts I do but I like the tags especially because they’re so fun to do and they keep my blog interesting and not just about book reviews.

8.When do you typically write?

I prefer writing at around midnight since everyone’s asleep, I can write and think without being disturbed. Plus night-time is when my brain is most creative and crazy! Although I have school now so I have to write much less and much earlier than midnight.

9.Do you review every book you read?

Actually, that was my original plan, however, a book I read recently affected me way too emotionally and I still can’t bear to write a proper review for it yet. But I try to!

10.How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?

I usually have chocolate right before I start writing and then I put my music on and let the world of words take over my brain for a while! If I feel depressed when I’m not able to write something properly I either read motivational quotes or listen to angry music and stare at my books till I continue writing!

11.When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?

I never immediately write my review after finishing a book because my emotions are too raw and unprocessed to be translated into words so I wait a couple of days but not more than a week, because I need to read again!

12.How often do you post?

I post as frequently as I can but usually not more than twice a week because stupid normal life-no matter how unnecessary-gets in the way!

img_4763.png

I TAG:

Literary Dust

My Bookmaniac Life

Whispers of Thoughts

onebookishgirl

bookslayer Reads

Until next time my dear readers!

♥Maya♥

 

15 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag

Leave a Reply

