The Book Fests Award!!!

book.png

Hello everyone! I’ve finally managed to finish this post. Hope you guys enjoy it. I want to thank Icebreaker694 for nominating me for this award and being such an awesome and supportive blogger! Everyone go follow her blog @icebreaker694 , it’s loads of fun!

RULES:

1 – It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award blog in the post you use to fulfill the requirements of the award.

2 – Answer the award questions that will be listed below.

3 – Write a Fifty Words Story, because it’s fun.

4 – Award five or more bloggers with this Award.

5- Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.

6 – Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget.

 

Questions for Award

  1. A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?
    2. What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?
    3. Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?
    4. What book are you currently reading or going to read next?
    5. Is it fair to judge a book by its film?
    6. What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?
    7. Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

My Extra Question for You:

What was the first book you read that got you into reading?

My answers:

1)A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

The Last Star by Rick Yancey. I started reading it but then halfway through I realized that I had completely forgotten about the characters and the plot. Whenever I feel like rereading the first two books in the trilogy I’ll read The Last Star then.

2) What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

The first thing that grabs my attention is the title. If the title sounds cool and mysterious I’d be more likely to read the synopsis of the book and see if its interesting.

3) Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

Hardcopies provide me with the complete reading experience and I love touching the pages and feeling the words.

4) What book are you currently reading or going to read next?

I’m currently reading Empire of Storms and I’ll be reviewing it sometime this week. I’m planning on then reading An Ember in the Ashes.

5) Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

Definitely not! I’ve watched way too many poorly made movies that were supposedly ‘based’ on the books and ended up hating them where I had loved the book! I’ve seen some of my friends watch a movie about a book then decide that the book must’ve been as terrible as the movie and opting not to read it.

6) What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?

I judged City of Bones so much before actually reading it! I mean the cover was not my thing and it discouraged me a lot! But after reading it I realized that I was completely wrong and the series became one of my favourites.

7) Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

Finding a character that I can relate to is very hard because I usually choose books that have characters with completely different personalities than mine but I did find one character that had the exact same thoughts I had and that is: Ari from Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. Ari and I both believed that our lives where someone else’s idea and from then onwards I loved Ari. I like to think that if Ari and Dante could have children then I would be the result of their children having children and their children having children until the blood was more diluted but still present. Basically I’m a mixture of Ari’s and Dante’s personality.

Extra question from icebreaker:

How do you pick a certain book to read? What goes through your head?

My choice of books is sort of like instincts, I can feel whether a book is going to be great or not by reading the synopsis, checking the genre and looking at the cover.  What I think in my head is: whether this book will become one of my favourites or just be a book I read?

 

My 100 word story:

There once was a great and prosperous kingdom that has long been forgotten by the world and in the very centre of that forgotten kingdom lay a single everlasting Banana. Legend says that that Banana was the mother of all bananas and the wise people of that kingdom worshipped it endlessly. It was said to be a gift from the Banana Lords, that gift was meant to bring prosperity and wisdom to whoever laid eyes upon its sacred lush yellow flesh. Seldom have outsiders ever spotted the Banana and as the Kingdom faded away to the Other, the Banana gone with it, no one had proof of its existence.

My Nominees:

My Bookmaniac Life

Whispers of Thoughts

How Useful It Is

Girl Who Reads

My Parisian Bookshelf

 

 

11 thoughts on “The Book Fests Award!!!

  1. I loved your Banana story!! The first time that I saw the cover for City of Bones I was like, “I’m never going to read that.” Then after Cassie Clare changed the original cover, it was hard to resist the book. I ended up loving it completely! I’ll get to City of Glass, I’ve already read the prequels and Lady Midnight. And I liked all your answers too!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha same! Im writing one at the moment to post later tonight, and then hopefull tomorrow i can complete this one! Haah 😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

