My First Book

I like to think that everyone enjoys reading and that the people who don’t like reading are the ones who were unfortunate enough not to find that special book that pulls them in to the whole idea of reading. I never thought that reading would be my favourite thing to do a few years ago. I used to think that people who read were boring and dull and that they had nothing else to do. I shiver at what I used to think when I was younger. The first book or actually book series that grabbed my complete attention was “Harry Potter” and it remains one of my all time favourites. I guess it completely changed the way I’d seen books before and there’s no other book out there that I’d have rather stumbled upon that wasn’t Harry Potter. Oddly enough, I read “Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows” (the seventh and last book in the series) first. I know it’s weird but I’d found it by accident and decided to try it out and continued to read the rest of the series. Ever since then I haven’t stopped. So I have J.K. Rowling to thank for changing my life and probably many others for the best.

What was the first book that you read that changed your life? I’d love to know so let me know in the comments below 🙂

Peace out

Leave a Reply

